Mother’s Day Flowers

Recently I went to Ikea, I love the place! When I go it is a full day event and normal leaves my pockets empty! It is a brilliant shop for lots of craft items some of my favourites include box frames, ribbon and little glass jars (brilliant for decorating and filling with sweets!). On this visit I seen these little tin vases, they are everywhere on Pinterest. I picked up two of the smallest sizes (£2 each). I had no idea what I was going to make with them but I knew I needed them. After a few days I finally decided to make flowers for them. I made button flowers, the same as from our craft night. I added larger paper flowers and shredded green paper to make grass. To add the finishing touch I added ribbon, I posted them to my Facebook page and they sold almost instantly!

Ashlinn

 

Leave a Reply

