Hi my name is Ashlinn….

Hi everyone it has been a long time since I last posted on here, over a year in fact! Life got very business and my crafting time had to be put too one side. Since I last posted I have welcomed a baby boy into our family, he has just turned one and is growing at a crazy rate. My little girl is growing too fast as well, she is now two. So as you can imagine life is crazy with two toddlers exploring the world! We have also moved house, back out to the beautiful country side of Northern Ireland. My husband and I where both raised in the country side so that is where we feel at peace.

When we moved house I had to say good-bye to my craft room. I now have a craft corner, 7 months later I am still experimenting with how I can get it to work best for me! I am currently helping to organise a craft fair with the local community group. Which mean I am now filling these dark cold evening with  lots of Christmas crafts for my stall, I love Christmas. This is my latest card design which I have made i have used Stampin’ Up rubber stamp set called ‘Santa’s Gifts’. To  make the star aperture on the card I used a star Sizzix die and my  Sizzix Big Shot machine. I hope my card inspires you and I promise my next post will be sooner rather than later.

 

christmas-card-purple-raindeer

Leave a Reply

