Sweet 16

I was asked to make a card for a ‘sweet 16’ birthday. I knew this was the perfect opportunity to try a little bit of experimenting! I recently purchased a set of Spellbinders Grand Nestabilities ‘Labels four’. I used these dies with my Sizzix Big shot machine (although the largest die is too big). I love the shape and think there great for framing little messages etc. For this design I decided to make a gate fold card (my first attempt!). The patterned papers I have used came free with an old issue of ‘papercrafter’ magazine. I fell in love with the colours and the vintage look, I printed and cut out my message and stuck it to the front of the card using pin flair glue. The butter fly is a ‘sizzles butterfly #12’ die. I cut out 3 layers of pattern paper to add depth to the butterfly and finished it off with some pretty little peals! I used some shading on the  front on the card using ‘Ink it up’ inks. Hope you like the final outcome!

Final Outcome:

IMG_20140226_210711

2014-02-26 21.08.43

The beutiful free pattern paper!

2014-02-26 18.57.56

Leave a Reply

